Now released! Get Total War: Rome II for only $44.99

Wait, how big is Total War: Rome II?  If you think the size of video games are getting out of control, be prepare to bask in the giant that is Rome II.

At 35GB, its one of the largest game we’ve seen in recent times. Given the size involved and how buying digital copies are the norm these days, Sega and The Creative Assembly has announced that pre-loading for the game via Steam is now available (started on August 28th at 10AM Pacific).

Edit: As mentioned in the comments the pre-load download will be at about 10GB, the 35GB requirement is to decompress the downloaded file and complete the install. Full system requirement for Total War: Rome II can be found here.

The game will be released next week on Tuesday, September 3rd. If you’re already done with your pre-load because you’re a big baller with loads of cash and Google Fiber (why you decide to live in Kansas City is beyond us), you can start playing Total War: Rome II at these time frame:

  • 12:00AM Pacific Daylight Time
  • 03:00AM Eastern Daylight Time
  • 08:00AM British Summer Time
  • 09:00AM Central Europe Time
  • 05:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time

How Do You Pre-Load?

Gamers that have bought the game at Green Man Gaming will already have received their pre-order coupon code, so just slap the product code in your Steam account (in the menu bar: Games > Activate a Product on Steam…) and get started.

Once you’ve added the game in your Steam library, click on the library tab and find the game on the list to the left. Click on Total War: ROME II and simply hit the magical “Pre-load” button on the top left.

Instant game-gasm.

Remember, you’ll be dealing with a DAY-ONE patch which contains the Pontus faction. According to Sega, it won’t be part of the pre-load. Get the family off their torrents (legal ones, of course) and get started.










Viet Do

 
Viet works at Dealzon.com, a deal site for techies and gamers. Run by geeks across the U.S. with an unhealthy obsession for pizza and coffee. Dealzon tracks daily prices on laptops, video games, and HDTVs. At Dealzon, we find the deals so you don't have to.