Instgram Photos of You

Instagram has added a new feature to their photo sharing app that allows you to add people to photos that you upload as easy as you would input a hashtag. Called Photos of You, the new feature allows only you to add people to your photos, allowing you full control over the images you share. But besides being able to add people, you can also add any account that’s on Instagram, whether it’s a friend, a place or someone else you follow on Instagram. The Photos of You section can be found on your profile and when someone adds any photos of you, you’ll get a notification of it and the photo will show up in that Photos of You section. But if you want to make sure you like what’s being put up of you first, you can adjust your settings so that nothing appears on your profile until you approve it (similar to how Facebook does it). And before it’s visible to other people, Instagram is giving users until May 16th to play around with the new feature.










Kristie Bertucci

 
Kristie Bertucci is an L.A.-based writer, who can't live without her MacBook Pro. When she's not writing, she's either reading or shopping (online, of course) and loves lazy days so she can catch up on her DVR-recorded shows and movies. She's definitely a Mac girl, she loves music and is currently on a mission to to have an insane and enviable iTunes library.